Skip to main content
Global Reach
Main Content

iOS Server Sync

IMAP Server Synchronization

If you would like to be able to delete messages off the email server from either your iPad or iPhone, you will need to adjust the settings on each iOS device. By iOS default, if you mark a message as deleted, it will move that message to a Trash folder on the device, but not affect the mail server. To change this, please do the following:

  1. Clicking on the Settings app.

  2. Select Mail.

  3. Choose your Global Reach account (under ACCOUNTS).

  4. Tap your account again (under IMAP) to bring up account settings.

  5. Scroll to the bottom and tap Advanced.

  6. Under MAILBOX BEHAVIORS, choose Deleted Mailbox.

  7. Then select the Deleted Items option under ON THE SERVER.

  8. Tap the back arrow to Advanced, then back arrow again to Account.

  9. Tap Done.

*There are other mailbox behaviors that can be modified to your preference using steps 1-5.

 

If you have any trouble with this process or have questions, please contact Global Reach Support at support@globalreach.com.

Copyright © 1995-2019 Global Reach Internet Productions, LLC. All rights reserved.